We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
M. Ward - Transistor Radio 180g Vinyl LP + CD + Download - direct audio

M. Ward - Transistor Radio 180g Vinyl LP + CD + Download

Merge Records

  • $ 1898

M. Ward Transistor Radio 180g Vinyl LP + CD + Download

Merge 25 Reissue Series

M. Ward describes Transistor Radio as a collection of songs “about childhood memories of a utopian radio power...” and dedicates the album to “the last of the remaining independent radio stations.” Opening with a beautiful John Fahey-esque instrumental rendition of the Beach Boys’ “You Still Believe in Me,” Transistor Radio continues down a dusty well-worn road full of timeless, uniquely American stories.

Ward’s distinctly weathered voice and intricate guitar playing are helped along with an impressive group of guests including Jim James (My Morning Jacket), Jenny Lewis (Rilo Kiley), Howe Gelb (Giant Sand) and Jordan Hudson (The Thermals). Originally released in 2005, M. Ward’s fourth album is now available on 180-gram vinyl with accompanying CD featuring four bonus tracks, as the December installment in the Merge 25 reissue series.

M. Ward Transistor Radio Track Listing:

LP - Transistor Radio

1. You Still Believe in Me
2. One Life Away
3. Sweethearts on Parade
4. Hi-Fi
5. Fuel for Fire
6. Four Hours in Washington
7. Regeneration No. 1
8. Big Boat
9. Paul’s Song
10. Radio Campaign
11. Here Comes the Sun Again
12. Deep Dark Well
13. Oh Take Me Back
14. I’ll Be Yr Bird
15. Lullaby + Exile
16. Well-Tempered Clavier

CD - Bonus Tracks

1. Just the Other Side of Nowhere (Kris Kristofferson cover) featuring Jim James (vocal, guitar)
2. Lullaby + Exile (live) featuring Norah Jones (vocal)
3. Here Comes the Sun Again (four-track)
4. Paul’s Song (instrumental) featuring Paul Brainard (pedal steel)

We Also Recommend