Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Mad Season - Live At The Moore on 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Mad Season - Live At The Moore on 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Legacy Records

  • $ 3998

Mad Season Live At The Moore on 180g Vinyl 2LP

Formed in 1994, Mad Season was comprised of vocalist Layne Staley (Alice In Chains), guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), drummer/percussionist Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees) and bassist John Baker Saunders (The Walkabouts, Lamont Cranston Band). In 1995, the band released one extraordinary album, Above, an emblematic touchstone of the Seattle alternative rock scene, and began work a year later on a follow-up to be called Disinformation.

Though much promising groundwork - writing, rehearsing and recording - had been completed for Disinformation, the album was shelved due to Layne's deteriorating health. Fate subsequently took each musician in a different direction: Mike back to Pearl Jam and Barrett back to Screaming Trees. Tragically, both Baker (1999) and Layne (2002) passed away.

Mad Season was essentially Seattle's version of an extremely heavy blues band, anchored by the deep swinging rhythm section of Barrett's drums and Baker's bass lines, with Layne's haunting melodies and Mike's stadium-size guitar riffs soaring over the top. This unusual chemistry made the band absolutely unique in an era of post-grunge. In the almost 20 years since the original release of Above, new generations of music listeners have discovered the dark and lasting beauty of Mad Season.

Live At The Moore showcases, on spellbinding audio across two 12" vinyl LPs, the band's historic final performance at The Moore Theatre in Seattle on April 29, 1995. Remastered in stereo sound for this 20th anniversary vinyl edition, Live at The Moore includes the full 11-song set, originally released in part on the 1995 VHS in 1995 and later expanded for release on CD and DVD as part of the deluxe reissue of Above in 2013.

Featuring live versions of the entirety of Above's 10-tracks including popular singles "River of Deceit," "I Don't Know Anything" and "Long Gone Day" plus a blistering cover of John Lennon's "I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier." Collectible double 12" gatefold package with new liner notes penned by Mad Season drummer Barrett Martin especially for this 20th anniversary edition.

Mad Season Live At The Moore Track Listing:


1. Wake Up
2. Lifeless Dead
3. Artificial Red
4. River of Deceit
5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier
6. Long Gone Day


1. I'm Above
2. I Don't Know Anything
3. X-Ray Mind
4. All Alone
5. November Hotel

We Also Recommend