Cart 0
Madlib - Beat Konducta In India Vol. 3 on LP - direct audio

Madlib - Beat Konducta In India Vol. 3 Vinyl LP

Stones Throw Records

  • $ 1499

Madlib Beat Konducta In India Vol. 3 Vinyl LP

When Madlib followed J Dilla’s now-classic Donuts with an instrumental concept-album of his own, a series was born. Beat Konducta, the alias he often scribbled on the beat CDs he handed to friends and potential collaborators, left the realm of the unknown and entered the record-buying public’s conscious as Madlib’s latest nom de plume.

His unedited CDs often wove quirky narratives, served as obsessive listening material to those lucky enough to hear them, and became raw working material for Madvillain, Jaylib, Ghostface, De La Soul, Talib Kweli and Erykah Badu. The concept of the Beat Konducta series was simple: put Madlib’s raw beat tapes into album form – one by one on vinyl, with two volumes at a time appearing on sporadically released CDs.

The third and fourth installments of Madlib's Beat Konducta series take listeners on a tour of Bollywood, circa 1975. Beat Konducta in India Vol. 3 pays sincere tribute to musical giants largely unheard by Western ears, while keeping the funk levels up all the way.

Madlib Beat Konducta In India Vol. 3 Track Listing:

1. Enter: Hot Curry
2. Indian Hump
3. Movie Finale
4. Raw Tranquility Pt. 3
5. Freeze
6. Masala
7. Onthatnewthing
8. Indian Deli
9. The Rumble
10. Dancing Girls Theme
11. Piano Garden
12. Dark Alley Incidental Music
13. Early Party
14. Fifth Chant
15. The Rip Off (Scene 3)
16. Sitar Ride

We Also Recommend