Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Madonna - Madonna 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Madonna - Madonna 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Madonna Madonna 180g Vinyl LP

Madonna is one of the most recognizable names in the world – and not just the world of music. She became the first multimedia pop icon, crossing from dance-oriented pop music into movies, television, videos, fashion and books while achieving a level of celebrity comparable to that of a primary inspiration, Marilyn Monroe

Madonna has been a ubiquitous and, at times, controversial figure since erupting on the scene in the early-80s. No one in the pop realm has manipulated the media with such a savvy sense of self-promotion. Yet Madonna's career has always had a solid musical footing, and her life – however outrageous and calculated at certain points – has proceeded on an unfolding path of self-discovery and open-hearted revelation.

Madonna's 1983 self-titled debut, produced by Reggie Lucas, collected some of her early 12" dance club hits including "Everybody," "Burning Up" and "Physical Attraction" along with the soon-to-be smashes like "Borderline," "Holiday" and "Lucky Star." "Everybody" was her first single out of the gate, hitting Billboard's Disco chart in late 1982. The track, produced by Mark Kamins, topped out at #3. The double-sided 12" "Burning Up/Physical Attraction" followed, and also climbed to #3.

Finally, in 1983, "Holiday" burst onto pop radio, and the single became her first top 40 hit, peaking at #16 on the Billboard Hot 100. It was followed by "Borderline" (#10) and "Lucky Star" (#4). The album climbed to #8 on The Billboard 200, spending a whopping 168 weeks on the chart. Madonna wrote five out of the eight songs on her debut, which has now sold over five million copies in the U.S. alone.

Madonna Madonna Track Listing:

1. Lucky Star
2. Borderline
3. Burning Up
4. I Know It
5. Holiday
6. Think Of Me
7. Physical Attraction
8. Everybody

We Also Recommend