Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Manfred Mann - Mann Made on 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Manfred Mann - Mann Made on 180g Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2498

Manfred Mann Mann Made on 180g Vinyl LP 

Mastered from the Original Tapes

Released in 1965, Mann Made offers another irresistible mix of ace originals and imaginative covers, with originals by band members Paul Jones, Mike Hugg and Mike Vickers as well as personalized takes on classic tunes originally popularized by the Temptations, the Skyliners, and T-Bone Walker. It’s a solid showcase for Jones’ interpretive skills, while underlining the band’s status as a peerlessly punchy performance unit.

Although many of the British Invasion’s most prominent bands were comprised of inexperienced rockers learning their craft as they went along, Manfred Mann was something different. The versatile British quintet, which took its collective name from that of its South African-born keyboardist, was comprised of four seasoned musicians with a solid grounding in jazz and blues, plus a charismatic frontman who was also one of England’s finest blue-eyed soul singers.

Together, the five members of Manfred Mann - or the Manfreds, as their fans called them - turned their diverse talents towards rock ’n’ roll, and came up with a series of albums and singles that are among the catchiest and most enduring of the period. Sundazed reaches back to present Manfred Mann’s first five U.S. albums, out of print for decades and reissued for the first time in their original vinyl format, mastered from the original tapes and featuring complete cover art.

Manfred Mann Mann Made Track Listing:

1. Since I Don’t Have You
2. You’re For Me
3. Look Away
4. The Abominable Snowman
5. Watch Your Step
6. Stormy Monday Blues
7. I Really Do Believe
8. Hi Lili, Hi Lo
9. The Way You Do The Things You Do
10. Bare Hugg
11. You Don’t Know Me
12. L.S.D.
13. I’ll Make It Up To You

We Also Recommend