We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Marillion - Clutching at Straws Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Marillion - Clutching at Straws Vinyl 2LP

Parlophone Records

  • $ 3198

Marillion Clutching at Straws Vinyl 2LP

Following the multi-platinum success of Marillion's concept album Misplaced Childhood, the British quintet returned in 1987 with its fourth studio album, Clutching At Straws. The album peaked at No. 2 on the U.K. charts, where it scored Top 40 hits with "Incommunicado," "Sugar Mice," and "Warm Wet Circles." Considered by many to be one of the neo-prog rocker's finest, Clutching At Straws would also turn out to be Marillion's final studio release with original singer Fish. The band certainly wrapped up the first chapter of their career in a decidedly solid manner here.

Marillion Clutching at Straws Track Listing:

1. Hotel Hobbies
2. Warm Wet Circles
3. That Time of the Night (The Short Straw)
4. Going Under (Alternate Version)
5. Just or the Record
6. White Russian
7. Incommunicado
8. Torch Song
9. Slàinte Mhath
10. Sugar Mice
11. The Last Straw: Happy Ending

We Also Recommend