Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Marilyn Monroe - Marilyn on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Marilyn Monroe - Marilyn on Vinyl LP

Rumble Records

  • $ 2398

Marilyn Monroe Marilyn on Vinyl LP

Released in 1962, the same year that America's obsession died of an overdose of barbiturates in her Brentwood home, this Marilyn Monroe release compiles her tunes from the classic musicals There's No Business Like Show Business (1954), River of No Return (1954), and Gentlemen Prefer Blondes (1953). Here performing songs from such legendary American songwriters as Hoagy Carmichael and Irving Berlin, Marilyn may not have been the most classically trained vocalist in history but the voice is undeniably recognizable; she performed here as an American icon, and looked good doing it.

In case there is any doubt about that fact, this release comes with a ready-to-frame picture of Ms. Monroe. Another American icon reissued on Rumble.

Marilyn Monroe Marilyn Track Listing:

1. Heat Wave
2. Lazy
3. After You Get What You Want You Don't Want It
4. One Silver Dollar
5. I'm Gonna File My Claim
6. River of No Return
7. a Little Girl from Little Rock
8. When Love Goes Wrong
9. Diamonds Are a Girl's Best Friend
10. Bye Bye Baby

We Also Recommend