We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Martyrdöd - Hexhammeren Vinyl LP - direct audio

Martyrdöd - Hexhammeren Vinyl LP

Southern Lord Records

  • $ 1498

Martyrdöd Hexhammeren Vinyl LP

Swedish crustpunk horde Martyrdöd are among the newest crop of heavy, brutal, metallic crust-influenced bands to join the Southern Lord cult. In a scene overabundant with clones of the founding/front running acts of the genre, Martyrdöd manage to remain heavily unique in their filth-ridden approach. While undeniably influenced by acts like Anticimex, Bathory, and Totalitär, the band intertwines their crust roots with sinister, haunting soundscapes and unique blackened riff attacks.

The recording of their seventh full-length effort, Hexhammeren was once again handled by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman (Wolfpack, At The Gates, In Flames) in Gothenburg, Sweden. Martyrdöd states, "The album came out really strong. We tried to just let loose and not get distracted with details. The recording was straight up raw and sincere with fast takes and improvised solos." Lead single "Cashless Society" "came about from riffs that spoke ‘käng.' The result is way more metal than expected which made us really excited. Play it loud!" adds the band.

Martyrdöd Hexhammeren Track Listing:

1. Hexhammaren
2. Rännilar
3. Helveteslarm
4. War On Peace
5. Bait And Switch
6. Nästa Syrien
7. Cashless Society
8. In The Dead Of Night
9. Den Sista Striden
10. Pharmacepticon
11. Judgement Day
12. Sthlm Syndrom


We Also Recommend