Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Mary Black - No Frontiers on 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Mary Black - No Frontiers on 180g Import Vinyl LP

Pure Pleasure Records

  • $ 3998

Mary Black No Frontiers on 180g Import Vinyl LP 

Remastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering - Lyndhurst Hall, London

Mary Black's 1989 album No Frontiers is nothing short of a masterpiece. This (and the follow up 1991's Babes In The Wood) was when Black was at her creative and vocal peak. "No Frontiers" (the song) has become something of an Irish classic, a party piece for so many (even the Corrs covered it on Unplugged) and "Past The Point Of Rescue" was a massive country hit in 1991 for Hal Ketchum.

Both songs are superb and Black's versions are very highly regarded. "Carolina Rua" and "Vanities" (featured on the huge selling A Woman's Heart) are well known but it is the darker "Columbus" and the mesmerizing "Fat Valley Of Pain" that showcase both the heartbreak and the depth of the album. A fine introduction to Mary Black's music - the right mixture of folk and contemporary and one of the finest albums to come out of Ireland in the 1980s.


Mary Black (vocals)
Pat Crowley (piano, accordion)
Donal Lunny (synthesizer)
Carl Geraghty (saxophone)
Declan Sinnott (guitar)
Garvan Gallagher (bass)
Noel Bridgeman (percussion)

Mary Black No Frontiers Track Listing:

1. No Frontiers
2. Past The Point Of Rescue
3. The Shadow
4. Carolina Rua
5. Shuffle Of The Buckled
6. Columbus
7. Another Day
8. Fat Valley Of Pain
9. I Say A Little Prayer
10. Vanities
11. The Fog In Monterey

We Also Recommend