Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Mary Chapin Carpenter - Sometimes Just the Sky Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Mary Chapin Carpenter - Sometimes Just the Sky Vinyl 2LP

Lambent Light Records

  • $ 2498

Mary Chapin Carpenter Sometimes Just the Sky Vinyl 2LP

A celebration of her acclaimed 30-year recording career, Mary Chapin Carpenter's landmark release, Sometimes Just The Sky features new versions of some of the iconic singer/songwriter's most beloved songs as well as one newly written number, which became the title cut. Produced by Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Paul McCartney, Ray LaMontagne), the 13-track collection was recorded entirely live at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios outside Bath, England.

Joined by long-time collaborator Duke Levine on guitar and a handpicked band of Johns' favorite musicians, Carpenter re-imagined one song from each of her 12 studio albums along with "Sometimes Just The Sky." On the album title and newest song Carpenter says, "I read a beautiful interview with Patti Smith in which she said that you don't have to look far or wide, and it doesn't have to be complicated or expensive or madness in order to find things to soothe you in life, or to be happy about. Sometimes just the sky makes everything fall into perspective."

Mary Chapin Carpenter Sometimes Just the Sky Track Listing:

1. Heroes and Heroines
2. What Does It Mean To Travel
3. I Have A Need For Solitude
4. One Small Heart
5. The Moon and St. Christopher
6. Super
7. Naked To The Eye
8. Rhythm Of The Blues
9. This Is Love
10. Jericho
11. The Calling
12. This Shirt
13. Sometimes Just The Sky

We Also Recommend