Cart 0
Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One - Tuxedo on 2LP - direct audio

Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One - Tuxedo on Vinyl 2LP

Stones Throw Records

  • $ 2298

Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One Tuxedo on Vinyl 2LP

Featuring Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One

Mayer Hawthorne (Aquarius) and Jake One (Taurus) – they are descendants of the one-word moniker family of funk, where you will find groups such as Chic, Shalamar, Plush and Zapp. The Tuxedo collaboration began with an exchange of mixtapes back in 2006. The fruits of a long-standing kinship were three tracks that mysteriously showed up on Internet doorsteps nearly two years ago. In between personal projects, these three tracks became a full album's worth of Tuxedo.

The album was mixed by original disco don dada John Morales at his home studio in South Plainfield, NJ. "I flew out there," Mayer says. "His wife made me spaghetti and everything." Their eponymous Stones Throw effort marks Mayer's first return to the label since his debut release of A Strange Arrangement in 2009.

Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One - Tuxedo Track Listing:


1. Lost Lover
2. R U Ready
3. Watch the Dance
4. So Good
5. Two Wrongs
6. Tuxedo Groove


1. I Got U
2. The Right Time
3. Roll Along
4. Get U Home
5. Do It
6. Number One

We Also Recommend