Cart 0
Meat Puppets - Huevos on LP + Download Card - direct audio

Meat Puppets - Huevos on Vinyl LP + Download Card

MVD Records

  • $ 1998

Meat Puppets Huevos on Vinyl LP + Download Card

For over 30 years, legendary desert punks the Meat Puppets, featuring brothers Curt and Cris Kirkwood, have carved a unique niche for themselves with an unmistakable blend of cosmic country and punk rock filtered through countless acid trips, dog-eared comic books and their eclectic record collections.

Along the way they’ve earned the admiration of a pantheon of critics and rock music peers. The certified classics reach back to Meat Puppets I, Meat Puppets II and Up On The Sun, and have been book-ended by recent releases Sewn Together, Lollipop and Rat Farm.

Getting name-checked as a favorite by Kurt Cobain is quite a nice addition to any band’s resume, but the Meat Puppets received one of their highest accolades when the Nirvana frontman personally invited Curt and Cris to perform three Puppets classics (“Plateau,” “Oh, Me,” and “Lake of Fire”) on the band's MTV Unplugged taping, which has gone down as arguably the greatest episode ever.

Vinyl reissue with download card of the Meat Puppets' fifth full length album Huevos, originally issued in late-1987 as the follow-up to Mirage which was released earlier the same year. Huevos' tone was directly inspired by the music of ZZ Top who the band had long admired. Featuring nine hard driving riff rock cuts, where Mirage was psychedelically spacey and lush, Huevos is rough, spontaneous and vivacious.

Meat Puppets Huevos Track Listing:

1. Paradise
2. Look At The Rain
3. Bad Love
4. Sexy Music
5. Crazy
6. Fruit
7. Automatic Mojo
8. Dry Rain
9. I Can't Be Counted On

We Also Recommend