We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Megadeth - Warheads on Foreheads Vinyl 4LP

Capital Records

  • $ 7998

Megadeth Warheads on Foreheads Vinyl 4LP

35th Anniversary 35-Track, 4LP Anthology Spanning the Metal Titans' Career from Killing Is My Business... to 2017's Grammy Award-Winning Dystopia!

Metal leviathans Megadeth celebrate their 35th anniversary with the release of the 35-track, 4LP career retrospective Warheads On Foreheads. The new anthology spans their entire studio recording career, from their first album Killing Is My Business... to their 2017 Grammy Award-winning release Dystopia. "Thirty five years ago I chose the name Megadeth for my band and I see these songs as the most efficient weapons in the bands arsenal" says Dave Mustaine. "WOF is a US military term for targeting efficiency, it's all about using the right tool for the job and these tracks were created for maximum destruction (or stopping power, or something else)!"

Warheads On Foreheads starts at the beginning with the early thrashers "Rattlehead" and "Mechanix" from the band's 1985 debut Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good, an album that would lay down the blueprint and establish Megadeth as forerunners of what would later be called thrash metal.

Megadeth soon signed to Capitol Records and released their 1986 major label debut Peace Sells...But Who's Buying?, which became the band's first certified gold record and would go on to become Megadeth's first platinum selling release. Featured on Warheads On Foreheads are "The Conjuring" and the track "Good Mourning/Black Friday."

Other songs included are "In My Darkest Hour" from their platinum selling So Far, So Good, So What! (1988), "Hanger 18" and "Holy Wars...The Punishment Due" from their Grammy-nominated, platinum album Rust In Peace (1990), and "Symphony of Destruction" and "Sweating Bullets" from their 1992 Grammy nominated, double platinum release Countdown To Extinction. Also featured are "A Tout Le Monde" and "Reckoning Day" from Megadeth's 1994 platinum selling release Youthanasia, "Kingmaker" from their 2013 Top 10 release Super Collider, "She-Wolf" from the Grammy- nominated, Top 10 release Cryptic Writings (1997) and the title track from the band's most recent album Dystopia.

Megadeth Warheads on Foreheads Track Listing:


1. Rattlehead
2. Mechanix
3. Killing Is My Businessand Business Is Good!
4. The Conjuring
5. Wake Up Dead
6. Devils Island
7. Good Mourning / Black Friday
8. Set the World Afire


1. In My Darkest Hour
2. Holy Warsthe Punishment Due
3. Hangar 18
4. Tornado of Souls
5. Rust in Peacepolaris
6. Five Magics
7. Take No Prisoners
8. Skin O' My Teeth
9. Angry Again


1. Symphony of Destruction
2. Sweating Bullets
3. A Tout Le Monde
4. Train of Consequences
5. Reckoning Day
6. Trust
7. She - Wolf
8. Wanderlust
9. Dread and the Fugitive Mind


1. Blackmail the Universe
2. Washington Is Next!
3. Head Crusher
4. Public Enemy No. 1
5. Kingmaker
6. The Threat Is Real
7. Poisonous Shadows
8. Death from Within
9. Dystopia

We Also Recommend