Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Megadeth - Youthanasia Picture Disc Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Megadeth - Youthanasia Picture Disc Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Capital Records

  • $ 3598

Megadeth Youthanasia Picture Disc Vinyl LP

Universal Enterprises (UMe) will issue the first five platinum-selling Capitol Records Megadeth albums on limited edition picture disc vinyl for the first time in the U.S. Titles include Peace Sells…But Who’s Buying?, So Far, So Good…So What!, Rust In Peace, Countdown To Extinction and Youthanasia. Each album is pressed on heavyweight vinyl and will feature the remastered mixes by Dave Mustaine with the original album track listings.

Mustaine pioneered the hugely successful Megadeth after his departure from Metallica. Beginning with the band's 1985 debut album, Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!, and evolving through a shifting series of lineups, Megadeth has crafted a dynamic, intelligent style that combines the aggressiveness of thrash metal, the improvisational nature of jazz, and cynical, articulate, politically-charged lyrics into an innovative mix that has built a rabid worldwide following.

1994's Youthanasia marked the continuing evolution of Megadeth. Following in the footsteps of what Mustaine and company's previous album, Countdown To Extinction started in 1992, Youthanasia displays a tighter, more melodic sound than the band's preceding efforts. The songs are all top-notch, the production is crisp, and the sound is crystal-clear. All in all this album is an integral part of Megadeth's revered catalogue. Anchored by the signature Megadeth cut "Train Of Consequences," the album reached #4 on U.S. Billboard charts and was certified Platinum in 1995.

Megadeth Youthanasia Track Listing:

1. Reckoning Day
2. Train Of Consequences
3. Addicted to Chaos
4. A Tout Le Monde
5. Elysian Fields
6. The Killing Road
7. Blood Of Heroes
8. Family Tree
9. Youthanasia
10. I Thought I Knew It All
11. Black Curtains
12. Victory

We Also Recommend