Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Megan Bonnell - Magnolia Vinyl LP - direct audio

Megan Bonnell - Magnolia Vinyl LP

Fontana Records

  • $ 1898

Megan Bonnell Magnolia Vinyl LP

Singer/songwriter Megan Bonnell kicks off 2017 with her second full-length Magnolia. Megan teamed up once again with producers extraordinaire Chris Stringer (The Wooden Sky, Timber Timbre) and Joshua Van Tassel (David Myles, Gypsophilia), to create a stunning collection of 11 new songs, showcasing a very specific time in her life. Magnolia is a dynamic and emotionally endowed album that bares honest, raw and vulnerable songs. Album opener, "Can't Have You," exudes traces of romanticism. Like a handwritten love letter, it's a tender plea to let love go, "Lay me down if I can't have you, Let me go if there's nothing more that I can do."

"Magnolia started to take shape back in 2013. I was touring my first album Hunt and Chase and as I did, new songs started to arrive, and thank goodness for that," Megan explains. "It was in the making of this record that I was able to make a certain kind of sense of the world around me. Love came and went, and then came again, and my family found itself blessed by the birth of my beautiful sister's first little girl. Things were changing. I wanted to move forward, but I didn't want time to diminish history's meaning."

Megan Bonnell Magnolia Track Listing:

1. Can't Have You
2. Anna
3. Golden Boy
4. Family
5. You Are The One
6. The Wind
7. Broken Hearted Avenue
8. Chameleon
9. Dynamite
10. Lucky Man
11. Out And Away

We Also Recommend