Cart 0
Melissa Etheridge - 4th Street Feeling on 2LP + MP3 Download - direct audio

Melissa Etheridge - 4th Street Feeling Vinyl 2LP + MP3 Download

Island Records

  • $ 2998

Melissa Etheridge 4th Street Feeling Vinyl 2LP + MP3 Download

Oscar and two time Grammy winner Melissa Etheridge’s latest studio album is set for release on Island Records, her 12th for the label. Recorded in Los Angeles at HOB Studios, the album was produced by Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Norah Jones) and Steve Booker (Duffy), and co-produced by Melissa Etheridge.

Melissa wrote twelve new songs for the album, which features Blair Sinta on drums, Brett Simons on bass and Zac Rae on keyboards. Melissa takes the lead on vocals, piano, harmonica, banjitar and produces some of her most stirring guitar work to date. Featuring the debut single, “Falling Up.”

Melissa Etheridge has been a core Island Records artist since the release of her critically-acclaimed eponymous RIAA double-platinum debut album. For several years, Melissa’s popularity built around such memorable songs as “Bring Me Some Water” (from her debut), “No Souvenirs” (from Brave And Crazy) and “Ain't It Heavy” (from Never Enough), for which she won her first Grammy for Best Female Rock Vocal.

Melissa hit her commercial and artistic stride with her fourth album, Yes I Am, featuring the massive hits “I’m the Only One” and “Come to My Window. The album went six times platinum and spent more than two and a half years on the album chart. Her highest charting album to date, Your Little Secret (#6 on the Billboard Top 200), included the hit single, “I Want to Come Over.”

Her astounding success led Etheridge to receive the Songwriter of the Year honor at the ASCAP Pop Awards, two Grammy awards, and the Academy Award in 2007 for her song “I Need To Wake Up.” In 2011, Melissa made her Broadway debut as St. Jimmy in Green Day’s rock opera, American Idiot, and received her Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Melissa Etheridge 4th Street Feeling Track Listing:

1. Kansas City
2. 4th Street Feeling
3. Falling Up
4. Shout Now
5. The Shadow Of A Black Crow
6. Be Real
7. A Disaster
8. Sympathy
9. Enough Rain
10. A Sacred Heart
11. I Can Wait
12. Rock And Roll Me

We Also Recommend