We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Metallica - Master Of Puppets Vinyl LP - direct audio

Metallica - Master Of Puppets Vinyl LP

Blackened Records

  • $ 1998

Metallica Master Of Puppets Vinyl LP

A Quintessential Metal Album Made to be Heard on Vinyl LP: Metallica's Master of Puppets Intense, Proficient, Unified, and Fearless, Fierce, and Controlled

From its turbulent pace to thematically unified lyrics, complex arrangements to expertly controlled aggression, technical proficiency to uncompromising intensity, Metallica's Master of Puppets looms as one of the most quintessential metal statements. Mean, scary, fierce, and fearless, the 1986 album is the sound of Metallica coming into its own.

Themed around the abuse of power, Master of Puppets' songs are sonically complex, technically proficient and heavy - all played at maximum speed and intensity. From the explosive opener "Battery" through to the epic closer "Damage Inc," Master of Muppets is an onslaught of metal mastery. It would also serve as Metallica's last with founding bassist Cliff Burton, who died in a bus accident in Sweden while touring in support of the album.

"Metallica's third album has a lyrical theme: manipulation. 'It deals pretty much with drugs,' singer-guitarist James Hetfield said. 'Instead of you controlling what you're taking and doing, it's drugs controlling you.' It also has a sonic theme: really loud guitars, played fast, with no regard for the hair metal on the airwaves. When the band slows down on "Welcome Home (Sanitarium)," it just emphasizes the unrelenting nature of the rest of the songs."

- #167 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Metallica Master of Puppets Track Listing:

1. Battery
2. Master of Puppets
3. The Thing That Should Not Be
4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
5. Disposable Heroes
6. Leper Messiah
7. Orion
8. Damage, Inc.

We Also Recommend