Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Michael Bublé - To Be Loved Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Michael Bublé - To Be Loved Import Vinyl LP

Warner Brothers

  • $ 2798

Michael Bublé To Be Loved Import Vinyl LP

Vocalist Michael Bublé's 2013 studio album, To Be Loved, is a slick and classy Bob Rock-produced affair that follows up his hit 2011 holiday album, Christmas, and once again showcases the Canadian crooner's take on swinging pop music. Most longtime Bublé fans will have a sense of what to expect here and, in that sense, should be quite pleased with the album.

As with previous Bublé releases, To Be Loved finds the vocalist tackling a handful of American Popular Song standards and some more contemporary pop covers. This time around, Bublé even peppers the album with a few very vintage '60s soul-sounding numbers.

To these ends, Bublé kicks things off with a brightly swinging take on "You Make Me Feel So Young," turns in a neo-soul version of the Bee Gees "To Love Somebody," and digs deep into Smokey Robinson's "Who's Lovin' You." Also adding flavor here are a few guest appearances including duets with actress Reese Witherspoon, Bryan Adams, and the Puppini Sisters. As with Bublé's last few albums, he gets some co-writing credits, with songs like the sunshine pop-sounding, 'It's a Beautiful Day," and the atmospheric orchestral ballad, "I Got It Easy," registering as two of his best originals. Ultimately, To Be Loved isn't just a perfect showcase for Bublé's voice, it's also one of his most diverse and enjoyable albums.

Michael Bublé To Be Loved Track Listing:

1.  You Make Me Feel So Young
2.  It's a Beautiful Day
3.  To Love Somebody
4.  Who's Lovin' You
5.  Something Stupid
6.  Come Dance with Me
7.  Close Your Eyes
8.  After All
9.  Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
10.  To Be Loved
11.  You've Got a Friend in Me
12.  Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)
13.  I Got It Easy
14.  Young at Heart

We Also Recommend