Cart 0
Michael Cerveris - Piety on LP - direct audio

Michael Cerveris - Piety Vinyl LP

Low Heat Records

  • $ 1998

Michael Cerveris Piety Vinyl LP

After years of high volume punk and alternative rock, Michael Cerveris follows up his indie-rock guest star-studded 2004 Dog Eared solo debut with a return to his Southern roots for Piety, a nine-track collection of lushly orchestrated, melodic Americana.

Produced by Mark Bingham (REM, Hal Wilner, Marianne Faithfull) and recorded in New Orleans' legendary Piety Street Studios with a host of New Orleans luminaries including Anders Osborne, Mia Borders, Paul Sanchez, Shamarr Allen, Alex MacMurray, Rod Hodges (Iguanas), Linzay Young (Red Stick Ramblers), Kimberly Kaye (Loose Cattle) and Kendal Meade (Mascott).

Raised in West Virginia and now residing in New Orleans, Cerveris toured as Bob Mould's guitarist, sang with Pete Townshend, The Breeders and Teenage Fanclub all while receiving two Tony Awards for his work on Broadway in shows as diverse as Fun Home, Assassins, Hedwig and Sweeney Todd. His day job has also included stints on Fringe, Treme, The Good Wife and Steven Soderberg's upcoming Mosaic for HBO.

Michael Cerveris Piety Track Listing:

1. How Many Times
2. Sleepwalking
3. Evangeline
4. Atlas
5. Crescent
6. Tenth Grade
7. Lost In New Amsterdam
8. Better
9. Phoenix

We Also Recommend