Cart 0
Michael Hurley - First Songs On Vinyl LP - direct audio

Michael Hurley - First Songs On Vinyl LP

Folkways Records

  • $ 1999

Michael Hurley First Songs On Vinyl LP

Michael Hurley is one of the most beloved cult figures of the Greenwich Village folk scene and his songs have been recorded by everyone from the Holy Modal Rounders and the Youngbloods, to Vetiver and Cat Power. First Songs, recorded in 1964 when Hurley was only 22 years old, shows that his charming, bumming, hippie, wino persona was fully formed at an early age. The album features the first recorded versions of such Snock classics as "The Werewolf Song" and "Captain Kidd." Reissued on LP for the first time ever, with deluxe packaging including faithful reproductions of the original jacket and insert.

Michael Hurley First Songs Track Listing

1. Blue Mountain
2. You Get Down By The Pool Hall Clickety Clack - Sister Song
3. I Like My Wine
4. No No No I Won't Come (Go) Down No More
5. The Tea Song
6. Just A Bum
7. Raven Rock - They Took Away The Diesel
8. Fat Mama
9. The Animal Song - If I Could Ramble Like A Hound
10. Captain Kidd
11. Intersoular Blues
12. The Werewolf Song

We Also Recommend