Cart 0
Michael Rabin - Mosaics 180g Import Vinyl LP

Michael Rabin - Mosaics 180g Import Vinyl LP

EMI Testament Records

  • $ 3498

Michael Rabin Mosaics 180g Import Vinyl LP

In the 1950s, virtuoso violinist Michael Rabin signed with Capitol-EMI, for which he recorded the most important part of his legacy. Rabin is accompanied here by pianist Leon Pommers for this recording of compositional works by Debussy, Chopin, Scriabin, Elgar and more!

Michael Rabin Mosaics Track Listing:

1. Nocturne for piano No. 8 in D flat major, Op. 27/2, CT. 115
2. Caprice for violin & piano in A minor (transcription of work by Wieniawski)
3. Jeunes Filles au Jardin, arrangement for violin & piano (Scenes d'enfant No. 5)
4. Etude for piano in D flat major, Op. 8/10
5. La plus que lente, waltz for piano (or orchestra), L. 121
6. Malagueña y Habanera, for violin & piano, Op. 21: No. 2 Habanera
7. La capricieuse -- morceau de genre, for violin & piano, Op. 17
8. Sea-Shell for violin & piano
9. Playera y zapateado, for violin & piano, Op. 23: Zapateado No.2
10. Vocalise-Étude en forme de Habanera, for voice & piano
11. The Love for Three Oranges, suite for orchestra, Op. 33 bis: March
12. Pieces (4) for violin & piano, Op. 17: No. 4: Burleska

We Also Recommend