We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Michael Schkenker - Rock Machine Colored Vinyl LP


  • $ 2498

Michael Schkenker Rock Machine Colored Vinyl LP

A German rock guitarist who has played in UFO and led the Michael Schenker Group. He was an early member of Scorpions, the band co-founded by his elder brother Rudolf Schenker. In the mid-1970s, Schenker joined UFO, playing lead guitar. He left the band in 1978 to found the Michael Schenker Group. He has rejoined UFO three times, producing an album each time. Schenker continues to perform and record. He has been called "a legendary figure in the history of metal guitar. 

Schenker co-wrote most of the songs on UFO's major label (Chrysalis Records) debut album Phenomenon. His career with UFO was turbulent, sometimes walking off mid-song causing shows to be cancelled.

Despite having a series of successful albums and tours, Schenker unequivocally quit UFO after their show in Palo Alto, California, on 29 October 1978. During this tour the band had recorded six concerts whose selected tracks would make up their live album Strangers in the Night, which was released after he left the band.

Rock Machine is another great Michael Schenker album with the best live and studio recordings, feat. Doctor Doctor, Let The Devil Scream, Rock You Like A Hurricane and many more. Special guests: Gary Barden, Chris Glen, Wayne Findlay, Chris Slade.

Michael Schkenker Rock Machine Track Listing:

1. Assault Attack
2. Rock Bottom
3. Doctor Doctor
4. Rock You Like A Hurricane
5. Searching For Freedom
6. Let The Devil Scream
7. Bridges We Have Burned
8. Black Moon Rising

We Also Recommend