Cart 0
Michael W. Smith - Sovereign on LP + Download Card - direct audio

Michael W. Smith - Sovereign on LP + Download Card


  • $ 1899

Michael W. Smith Sovereign on LP + Download Card

On Sovereign, Michael W. Smith's first worship album since 2008 and his first project since signing with Capitol Christian Music Group in 2013, he deliberately steps into a new creative chapter to craft a vibrant collection of vertically focused songs with a fresh sense of musical innovation. When it came time to write and record songs for his new album, Smith decided to enlist the talents of several young songwriters and producers that he hadn't collaborated with previously.

Among Smith’s new creative cohorts here are Seth Moseley and Kyle Lee, who co-wrote the potent anthem “Miracle.” Smith says that song set the benchmark for the new album. “You Won’t Let Go,” the first single from Sovereign, has quickly become a staple in Smith’s live shows and has given him a triumphant reentry into Christian radio.

In approaching this new chapter in his career, he had the desire to creatively push himself, and there’s a sense of musical adventure that permeates the songs on Sovereign. Seth Moseley serves as one of the producers on the new album along with Chris Stevens, noted for his work with TobyMac, Carrie Underwood, Sanctus Real and Mandisa, among others. Smith also tapped West Coast-based writer/producer Jeremy Edwardson while Josh Silverburg stepped in to produce the Dustin Smith song, "The One That Really Matters."

Smith has always had a gift for delivering songs that capture the hearts of the listener and give voice to their thoughts and feelings. During his three-decade career, the Kenova, West Virginia native has shaped the Christian music landscape with such classic songs as “Friends,” which was named the No. 1 Song of All Time by CCM Magazine and “Healing Rain,” a powerful anthem that remains one of the best-loved songs in his extensive repertoire.

Michael W. Smith Sovereign Track Listing:

1. You Won’t Let Go
2. Heaven Come Down
3. Miracle
4. Sky Spills Over
5. All Arise
6. You Are The Fire
7. Christ Be All Around Me
8. Sovereign Over Us
9. The One That Really Matters (feat. Kari Jobe)

We Also Recommend