Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Michelle Branch - Hopeless Romantic Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Michelle Branch - Hopeless Romantic Vinyl 2LP

Verve Records

  • $ 2598

Michelle Branch Hopeless Romantic Vinyl 2LP

Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum singer-songwriter Michelle Branch returns on Verve Records with her highly anticipated fourth studio album Hopeless Romantic. This is Branch's first solo project since her Grammy-nominated 2003 album Hotel Paper. Primarily recorded in Los Angeles, and produced by Patrick Carney (The Black Keys) and Gus Seyffert (Beck, Norah Jones, Sia), Hopeless Romantic weaves a tale of love both lost and found.

"A lot of these songs are about heartbreak, but knowing that it doesn't mean the end of the world. It just means letting go and moving on and knowing that you're going to be okay," says Branch. "This is my first real-life autobiographical record." Stand-outs include the first single "Hopeless Romantic," "Fault Line," which was co-written by Branch and Morgan Kibby from M83, and "City" – a song about having the courage to walk away and start over. "Keith Jeffery from Atlas Genius sings this with me," Branch adds. "He was on tour in London when I was working there. I wrote it one morning and asked him to come and sing on the demo later that day."

Branch was 17 when she signed with Maverick Records. The label had heard her independently released album Broken Bracelet and was impressed by her obvious songwriting talent, powerful vocal delivery, and precocious guitar chops at a time when many young female artists were singing other people's songs. In 2001, Branch released The Spirit Room, which sold two million copies in the U.S., thanks to the catchy, heartfelt hits "Everywhere" and "All You Wanted," and ushered in a new era of young women writing and performing their own songs.

She followed it up with 2003's Hotel Paper, which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard album chart and became Branch's second platinum-selling disc in the U.S. It spawned the hit single "Are You Happy Now?" which was nominated for a Grammy Award for "Best Female Rock Performance." Branch also won a Grammy for singing on Carlos Santana's "The Game of Love," which reached No. 5 on Billboard‘s Hot 100 and spent many weeks atop the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart.

In 2006, Branch found success with modern-country duo The Wreckers, whose debut Stand Still, Look Pretty was praised by critics for breaking down barriers between pop and country. The gold-certified album spawned the hit single "Leave the Pieces," which topped the Hot Country Songs chart for several weeks, as well as "My Oh My" and "Tennessee," and earned Branch her fourth Grammy nomination.

Michelle Branch Hopeless Romantic Track Listing:

1. Best You Ever
2. You're Good
3. Fault Line
4. Heartbreak Now
5. Hopeless Romantic
6. Living a Lie
7. Knock Yourself Out
8. Temporary Feeling
9. Carry Me Home
10. Not A Love Song
11. Last Night
12. Bad Side
13. Shadow
14. City

We Also Recommend