Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Mick Harvey - Delirium Tremens Vinyl LP - direct audio

Mick Harvey - Delirium Tremens Vinyl LP

Mute Records

  • $ 2098

Mick Harvey Delirium Tremens Vinyl LP

Third Volume of Serge Gainsbourg Reinterpretations by Mick Harvey (Crime & The City Solution, The Bad Seeds, The Birthday Party)

It was a mixtape made by a Frenchman and handed to Mick Harvey (Bad Seeds, The Birthday Party, Crime & The City Solution) in reunified Berlin that first alerted him to the oeuvre of Serge Gainsbourg. Like the rest of us, he'd heard "Je T'aime (Moi Non Plus)," but the variety and depth of Gainsbourg's genius took him aback – so much so that he set about fastidiously translating the lyrics into English and disseminating the chansons to the anglophone world with a missionary zeal. The scope of the project he undertook was breathtaking.

Harvey explains, "Translating a great writer is like walking through a minefield and I set myself the difficult task of attempting to keep the places of rhyming, metre and meaning accurate to the originals. One or more of these elements is usually dispensed with in the translating of poetry and lyrics, but I did not want to iron out any of Gainbourg's more aberrant angles or lose any of his especially perverse and peculiar touches."

With this, Mute is proud to announce the third volume in Mick Harvey's Serg Gainsbourg series entitled Delirium Tremens.

Mick Harvey Delirium Tremens Track Listing:

1. The Man With The Cabbage Head (L'homme à Tête De Chou)
2. Deadly Tedium (Ce Mortel Ennui)
3. Coffee Colour (Couleur Cafe)
4. The Convict's Song (Chanson de Forçat)
5. SS C'est Bon (Est-ce Est-ce Si Bon)
6. I Envisage (J'envisage)
7. A Day Like Any Other (Un Jour Comme Un Autre)
8. A Violent Poison That's What Love Is (Un Poison Violent C'est Ça L'amour)
9. More and More, Less and Less (De Plus en Plus De Moins en Moins)
10. Don't Say a Thing (Ne Dis Rien)
11. Boomerang
12. The Decadance (La Decadanse)

We Also Recommend