Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Mike Doughty - Yes And Also Yes on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Mike Doughty - Yes And Also Yes on Vinyl LP

MRI Records

  • $ 1998

Mike Doughty Yes And Also Yes on Vinyl LP

The title for Mike Doughty's new album, Yes And Also Yes, was the headline of his profile during an unsuccessful foray into online dating. Most of the songs found here were written at the legendary artists' colony Yaddo, where Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copland, James Baldwin, Truman Capote, Flannery O'Connor, Carson McCullers, Sylvia Plath and a lot of all-time giants once worked.

The album was recorded in a studio in Koreatown, Manhattan from July of 2010 to April of 2011 and was produced by Pat Dilett. Supporting musicians include Andrew 'Scrap' Livingston on bass and Thomas 'Doveman' Bartlett on piano. Features the Christmas song, "Holiday," where Doughty duets with Roseanne Cash as well as "Into the Un," a rejected Twilight soundtrack song about goth kids on LSD in a train station.

Mike Doughty Yes And Also Yes Track Listing:

1. Na Na Nothing
2. Into the Un
3. Day By Day By
4. Holiday (What Do You Want?) with Rosanne Cash
5. Russell
6. Strike the Motion
7. Have At It
8. Makelloser Mann
9. The Huffer and the Cutter
10. Rational Man
11. Telegenic Exes #1 (Hapless Dancers)
12. Weird Summer
13. Vegetable
14. Telegenic Exes #2 (Astoria)

We Also Recommend