We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Mike Tingley - The Abstract Prince Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Mike Tingley - The Abstract Prince Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Blank Recording Company

  • $ 2298

Mike Tingley The Abstract Prince Vinyl LP

Guy from Southern California packs up his life and guitar to follow a Swedish exchange student back to her home land in 1967. It doesn't work out. He goes as far as he can with whatever funds he has left, guitar in hand. It's Holland. He plays coffee shops for tips. Spotted by a member of prominent Dutch band, BLUES DIMENSION who brings his label's A&R guy, he's asked it he wants to record an LP. He records a lush, baroque, orchestral pop sike album.

It's released on a Decca in Holland. He appears on national TV and radio, along with supporting on a few tours. With advance of the royalties he returns to Southern California and heads to Hollywood with the imminent release scheduled on Decca Records in the USA. It doesn't happen. Not the plot of a new movie. This is the abridged story of the lost, barely known treasure that is MIKE TINGLEY The Abstract Prince.

Mike Tingley The Abstract Prince Track Listing:

1. A Real Fine Time
2. Begin the Sun
3. Connected to Nothing
4. Emotions and May
5. Monotony's Message
6. See the People
7. Abstract Message
8. Of Sand
9. Of Souls and Deed
10. I Weep
11. It's Time to Leave Her
12. Crossroads

We Also Recommend