Cart 0
Mike Tramp - Nomad on LP - direct audio

Mike Tramp - Nomad on LP

Target Music Group

  • $ 2499

Mike Tramp Nomad on LP

Michael Trempenau was born in Denmark, and grew up in Vesterbro with his mother and two brothers, Dennis and Kim. Mike started his musical career singing in a youth group club in Copenhagen called Vesterbro Ungdomsgård, and appears on their first album: Vi lever på Vesterbro (1974). Later, he joined the pop band Mabel, as the lead singer. They recorded four albums and were very popular in Denmark and Spain, with Mike receiving "teen idol" status. In 1978 Mabel won the Danish Song Contest with the song Boom Boom and represented Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest that year. Mabel moved to New York City and became the Studs in the late 1970s, but then soon broke up.

For almost a half decade, Mike Tramp has been on a worldwide journey, touring and living as a modern life Nomad, in his quest for personal and artistic freedom and staying true to the idea of the rock n roll troubadour. Mike has just completed his third solo tour of the US in 3 years. Playing 50 shows on each tour, traveling all by himself exploring the American continent from coast to coast like never before. A journey of true dedication - making him unique in danish rock history. With Nomad Tramp completes what he calls his trilogy on his journey to show who he is and where he stands. The album makes the final step on the ladder he started climbing (with Cobblestone Street), this time with a full band album, from the first to the last song.

"Without the no compromise on Cobblestone Street and Museum, I would never have found my way home to Nomad. Each previous album gave me the freedom to follow the songs wherever they wanted to go, and with Nomad my vision was clear as a bell, once again I just had to be who I am." - Mike Tramp

Mike Tramp Nomad Track Listing:

1. Give It All You Got
2. Wait Till Forever
3. Counting The Hours
4. Bow And Obey
5. High Like A Mountain
6. No More
7. Stay
8. Who Can You Believe
9. Live To Tell
10. Moving On

We Also Recommend