Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Miles Davis - Bags Groove on 200g Mono LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Miles Davis - Bags Groove on 200g Mono LP (Out Of Stock)

Analogue Productions

  • $ 3498

Miles Davis Bags Groove on 200g Mono LP

Analogue Productions' Prestige Mono Series

Mastered from the Original Mono Master Tapes by Kevin Gray

This cornerstone 1957 post-bop release is culled from a December 24, 1954 date that brings together Miles Davis (trumpet), Milt Jackson (vibraphone), Thelonious Monk (piano), Percy Heath (bass) and Kenny Clarke (drums) on two versions of the title cut as well as a date from the previous June that finds Davis and the rhythm section joined by Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone) and Horace Silver (piano) on Rollins' own "Airegin" and "Oleo" along with two takes of George Gershwin's "But Not For Me."

Cut from the original analogue mono masters by renowned mastering engineer Kevin Gray. 200-gram mono vinyl plated by Gary Salstrom and pressed at Quality Record Pressings with flat edge profile and deep groove label, true to the original LP. Housed in a deluxe high-gloss tip-on album jacket.


Miles Davis (trumpet)
Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone)
Milt Jackson (vibraphone)
Thelonious Monk / Horace Silver (piano)
Percy Heath (bass)
Kenny Clarke (drums)


• 200g mono LP
• Mastered by Kevin Gray from the original mono master tapes
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Plated by Gary Salstrom
• Deluxe high-gloss tip-on album jacket

Miles Davis Bags Groove Track Listing:

1. Bags' Groove (take 1)
2. Bags' Groove (take 2)
3. Airegin
4. Oleo
5. But Not For Me (take 2)
6. Doxy
7. But Not For Me (take 1)

We Also Recommend