Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Miles Davis - Bags Groove Vinyl LP - direct audio

Miles Davis - Bags Groove Vinyl LP

Original Jazz Records

  • $ 2198

Miles Davis Bags Groove Vinyl LP

More than 30 years ago Miles Davis recorded this collection in the company of such other giants as Milt Jackson, Thelonious Monk, Kenny Clarke, Percy Heath, Sonny Rollins, and Horace Silver.

Today the music they made is regarded as classic and rightfully so. "Bags Groove," in two versions, is a perfect illustration of the improvisatory process, and the various delights that can develop from take to take; the date with Rollins reveals his development toward major status. It is hard to believe that having heard these 1954 recordings, the critics could have called Davis’s triumph at the Newport Jazz Festival in 1955 a “comeback.”

Miles Davis Bags Groove Track Listing:

1. Bags' Groove (Take 1)
2. Bags' Groove (Take 2)
3. Airegin
4. Oleo
5. But Not For Me (Take 2)
6. Doxy
7. But Not For Me (Take 1)

We Also Recommend