Cart 0
Miles Davis - 'Round About Midnight on 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Miles Davis - 'Round About Midnight on 180g Import Vinyl LP

Speakers Corner

  • $ 3499

Miles Davis 'Round About Midnight on 180g Import Vinyl LP

1955's 'Round Midnight was Miles Davis' debut release for the jazz powerhouse Columbia Records. Featuring a phenomenal supporting cast that included alto and tenor saxophonists Cannonball Adderley and John Coltrane, drummer Philly Joe Jones, bassist Paul Chambers and pianist Red Garland, 'Round About Midnight marked the origins of what would become known as post-bop modern jazz.

The music here ranges from the sublime Cole Porter standard "All Of You" with Davis employing the Harmon mute sound, to the restrained bop of "Ah-Leu-Cha" which features a Dixieland counterpoint at beginning and end, to the Paul Chambers bass showcase of "Dear Old Stockholm" and the universally loved "'Round Midnight."

Miles Davis 'Round About Midnight Track Listing:

1. ‘Round Midnight
2. Ah-Leu-Cha
3. All Of You
4. Bye Bye Blackbird
5. Tadd’s Delight
6. Dear Old Stockholm

We Also Recommend