We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Milo Greene - Control Vinyl LP + CD (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Milo Greene - Control Vinyl LP + CD (Out Of Stock)

Elektra Records

  • $ 1698

Milo Greene Control Vinyl LP + CDElektra/Chop Shop recording group Milo Greene return with their eagerly awaited sophomore album, Control. Following up their breakthrough eponymous debut, the new 13-track effort was recorded earlier this year with producer Jesse Shatkin (Sia, Foster The People, Ellie Goulding) at his Highland Park, CA home studio. The band also enlisted the help of legendary drummer Joey Waronker (Beck, Atoms For Peace, R.E.M.), who shaped much of the album's complex rhythmic backdrop while also contributing drums to a number of tracks.

Milo Greene - Andrew Heringer, Robbie Arnett, Marlana Sheetz and Graham Fink - began making music in 2009. As the group made their cinematic debut, released in 2012, Milo Greene, a fictional character the band had created, shifted into a fully tangible being, a force created by four distinct songwriters and musicians whose collaboration consistently remains its core. The Los Angeles-based group quickly earned national acclaim, with NPR Music singling them out as one of 2011's most promising new acts and Esquire placing them on its list of "2012's Artists to Watch."

That promise was fulfilled on Milo Greene. Highlighted by singles like "1957" and "What's The Matter," the collection proved a critical and popular sensation, entering Billboard's "Heatseekers Albums" chart at #1 while receiving ecstatic praise from major publications nationwide for their idiosyncratic hooks, infectious male/female harmonies, and inventive indie-pop approach.

Milo Greene Control Track Listing:

1. Prelude
2. White Lies
3. On The Fence
4. Save Yourself
5. Parents’ House
6. Gramercy
7. Interlude
8. When It’s Done
9. Lie To Me
10. Not Enough
11. Lonely Eyes
12. Royal Blue

We Also Recommend