Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Minus The Bear - Omni Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Minus The Bear - Omni Vinyl 2LP

Dangerbird Records

  • $ 2198

Minus The Bear Omni Vinyl 2LP

Minus the Bear have always avoided easy classification, preferring to tread their own inimitable path defined by energy and invention. Omni, the Seattle-based band’s fourth full-length recording and debut Dangerbird Records release, sees a stunning evolution to their sound and vision. As evinced by the album’s all-encompassing title, Minus the Bear have merged their myriad influences into a sweeping collection marked by its slinky and sensual melding of city-stomping rock and deep funk grooves.

That spirit of sonic lasciviousness is mirrored in the album’s raw take on human sexuality, a theme as intricate and elaborate as the band’s extraordinary music. Boldly experimental yet instantly accessible, Omni is Minus the Bear’s most provocative and potent work to date. Produced by Minus The Bear and Joe Chiccarelli (The White Stripes, U2, The Shins).

Minus The Bear Omni Track Listing

1. My Time
2. Summer Angel
3. Secret Country
4. Hold Me Down
5. Excuses
6. The Thief
7. Into the Mirror
8. Animal Backwards
9. Dayglow Vista Rd.
10. Fooled by the Night

We Also Recommend