We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Mirror Queen - Scaffolds Of The Sky on Colored LP + Download - direct audio

Mirror Queen - Scaffolds Of The Sky Colored Vinyl LP + Download (Backordered)

Tee Pee Records

  • $ 1698

Mirror Queen Scaffolds Of The Sky Colored Vinyl LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl, Colored Copies Are Limited Contact Us!

Scaffolds Of The Sky is the new Tee Pee Records release from New York City’s Mirror Queen. The follow-up to the band’s 2011 LP, From Earth Below, Scaffolds of the Sky was recorded in front of a wall of Marshall amplifiers at Momek Studios in Brooklyn, and was mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering (Roky Erickson, Big Star). A mainstay in the NYC hard rock scene, Mirror Queen has shared the stage with heavyweight peers such as Earthless and The Shrine and toured Europe with legends such as Uli Jon Roth and UFO.

Mirror Queen's driving music accelerates at the distinct point where NWOBHM and heavy prog-rock intersect; a direct and definite delineation of an era when urgent metallic sound was the order of the day. Mirror Queen's twin-guitar harmonies and rhythmic gallop​ recall early Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, while its hook-laden, timeless riffs and instrumental fireworks reference cherished champions UFO, Blue Öyster Cult and Captain Beyond. Scaffolds of the Sky is a modern day collection of laser-focused, lights out songs that carry the listener across a myriad of musical thresholds, each at once, time-honored and top-notch.

Mirror Queen Scaffolds Of The Sky Track Listing:

1. Scaffolds Of The Sky
2. Quarantined
3. Strangers In Our Own Time
4. Vagabondage
5. At The Borderline On The Edge Of Time
6. Dark Ships Arrived
7. Wings Wetted Down

We Also Recommend