Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Misfits - Earth A.D. Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Misfits - Earth A.D. Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Astralwerks Records

  • $ 2198

Misfits Earth A.D. Vinyl LP

Lodi, New Jersey's Misfits came to be at the dawn of the punk movement in April 1977. Named after Marilyn Monroe's final movie, they set out to make an impression and wound up making history and creating a legacy that has truly withstood the test of time. From inception, the Misfits were primal. Their music was aggressive, confrontational and dangerous with violent lyrics as seen through the eyes of a monster, coupled with timeless vocal melodies bred from 1950’s rock and roll.

Immortalizing black and white B horror films in their music, the Misfits developed a ghoulish and totally unique persona; from their hand made musical weapons to the stiletto hairstyle they called the “devil lock.” It was the early days of punk and they had created a rebellion all their own.

Originally issued on the Planet 9 label in 1983, Earth A.D. is the Misfit's final studio album with lead singer and founding member Glen Danzig and first with Black Flag drummer Robo. Co-produced by the band and Black Flag producer/engineer Spot, Earth A.D. is often credited as being highly influential on the advent of the hardcore and speed metal scene.

Something of a dual release, one side Earth A.D., the other Wolfsblood, the LP format made the distinction even more apparent. The album as a collective, is commonly known as Earth A.D. The cover artwork by Mad Marc Rude depicts all four band members as ghouls amidst non-descript zombies and monsters.

Misfits Earth A.D. Track Listing:

1. Earth A.D.
2. Queen Wasp
3. Devilock
4. Death Comes Ripping
5. Green Hell
6. Wolfs Blood
7. Demonomania
8. Bloodfeast
9. Hellhound

We Also Recommend