Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Misfits - Project 1950 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Misfits - Project 1950 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Misfits Records

  • $ 2498

Misfits Project 1950 180g Vinyl LP

Featuring 3 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks

Originally issued in 2003, Project 1950 is Jerry Only's Misfits special project showcasing punk covers of 1950's era classics. Nothing short of an all-star line-up from the punk genre (and then some) was assembled to bring this creature to life. All tracks feature Misfits founding member Jerry Only heading the attack on bass and lead vocals with Marky Ramone of The Ramones adding his world famous flair on drums and percussion and Dez Cadena of Black Flag on guitar.

1960's pop-rock icon Ronnie Spector known for the classic hits "Be My Baby" and "Baby I love You" (to name just a few), lends her inimitable vocals to "This Magic Moment" and "You Belong to Me." Jimmy Destri of Blondie contributes his expertise on keyboards for the cuts "Runaway" and "Great Balls of Fire." Also featured is long time Misfits collaborator John Cafiero who offers up melodic punk-pop backing vocals to "Dream Lover," "Monster Mash" and "Runaway." Ed Manion who has performed with a wide variety of artists including Del Shannon provides saxophone for "Diana" and "Runaway."

The gamut of 50's era music was reinterpreted for this special project along with a couple of hits from the 60's that were must haves for this theme driven collection. Only states: "The backbone of punk has always been the 3-chord progression which was ultimately inspired by classic rock and roll of the 1950's. I've always wanted to record some of the music that inspired the Misfits to show fiends where it all began."

Project 1950 debuted on Billboard's Heatseekers Chart at #2 and Billboard's Top Independent Albums Chart at #5, the highest charting album in the band's legendary catalog. The all new expanded edition debuts three never-before released bonus tracks. LP format is pressed on limited edition 180 gram vinyl with exclusive variant cover art by Tom Whalen (Mondo) and a retro-style jacket.

Misfits Project 1950 Track Listing:

1. This Magic Moment
2. Dream Lover
3. Diana
4. Donna
5. Great Balls Of Fire
6. Latest Flame
7. Monster Mash
8. Only Make Believe
9. Runaway
10. You Belong To Me
11. Witchcraft (bonus track)
12. Daughter of Darkness (bonus track)
13. (You're the) Devil in Disguise (bonus track)

We Also Recommend