We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Mo Pitney - Ain't Looking Back Vinyl LP - direct audio

Mo Pitney - Ain't Looking Back Vinyl LP

Curb Records

  • $ 2198

Mo Pitney Ain't Looking Back Vinyl LP

Produced by Jim "Moose" Brown, the highly-anticipated follow-up to Mo Pitney's debut speaks to the idea of rebirth – shedding your past and moving forward into a future filled with grace and forgiveness. Combining his love of traditional country music in the vein of Ray Price, Buck Owens and Roger Miller with his affinity for singer/songwriters like Randy Newman and James Taylor, Pitney puts his spin on 13 original tracks that seamlessly merge acoustic-driven country, bluegrass and soulful blues with tender, heartfelt lyrics.

"I wanted to be completely open-minded while recording this album. It was important for me to meld all my influences of the past that represent who I am as an artist today, hopefully to make one complete thought and to make something new. The end goal was to shut out all other voices, close our eyes, and create something that came from the heart," shares Pitney of the making of the new album. "I'm looking forward to taking this body of work that is completely me and sharing it with the world. I'm excited to see people's reactions."

A powerhouse list of more than two dozen songwriters worked to bring Ain't Lookin' Back to life, including Bobby Tomberlin, Paul Overstreet, Tim Nichols, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen, Matt Ramsey, Matt Alderman, Billy Montana, Randy Montana, Jimmy Yeary, Mark Nesler and Tom Douglas, among others. Pitney holds co-writing credit on seven tracks.

Pitney's new song, "Mattress On The Floor" – a slow-burning ballad about love being all you really need to get by – joins three previously released tracks which preview Ain't Lookin' Back, including the album's title track as well as "Ain't Bad For A Good Ol' Boy" and "Right Now With You," which Sounds Like Nashville says captures Pitney's "strong-but-tender vocal" and "a timeless sound." Taste of Country also compliments the rising talent, saying "...He has a penchant for reaching for emotionally resonant themes that are often more profound than much of contemporary country music, which helps his music stand out that much more."

Mo Pitney Ain't Looking Back Track Listing:

1. A Music Man (feat. Jamey Johnson)
2. Right Now With You
3. Ain't Bad For A Good Ol' Boy
4. ‘Til I Get Back To You
5. Looks Like Rain
6. Boy Gets The Girl
7. Ain't Lookin' Back
8. Old Home Place (feat. His All-Star Band)
9. Plain and Simple
10. Mattress On The Floor
11. Local Honey
12. Old Stuff Better
13. Jonas

We Also Recommend