Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Modest Mouse - Night On the Sun Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Modest Mouse - Night On the Sun Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Glacial Pace Records

  • $ 1898

Modest Mouse Night On the Sun Vinyl LP

1999 Release - First Time On Vinyl

All of these songs are different versions from the versions on The Moon & Antarctica and Everywhere And His Nasty Parlour Tricks. The versions on this album are generally longer. Recorded at Jupiter Studio with Phil Ek, January 9-12, 1999.

Modest Mouse was formed in 1993 in Issaquah, Washington and has become the indie rock standard and one of the few bands capable of treading the narrow path where massive popularity is possible without sacrificing their longtime fans. The band released their first full-length album, This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About, on the Up label in 1996. With the release of their second album, The Lonesome Crowded West in 1997, the band’s status reached new heights with a legion of fans and critical acclaim. In 2000, Modest Mouse was signed to Epic Records and released their third album, The Moon & Antarctica.

In 2004 came the release of their breakthrough album, Good News For People Who Love Bad News, which included the hit “Float On,” has sold over 1.5 million copies and earned the band two Grammy nominations The most recent Modest Mouse album, We Were Dead Before The Ship Even Sank, was released on March 20, 2007 and immediately entered the Billboard Top 200 chart at #1.

Modest Mouse Night On the Sun LP
(Subject to change)

1. Night On the Sun
2. You're the Good Things (It's Alright To Die)
3. Wild Packs of Family Dogs
4. Dark Center of The Universe
5. Your Life
6. No Title (Jeremiah Green speaking Japanese)

We Also Recommend