Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Monster Magnet - Mindfucker Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Monster Magnet - Mindfucker Colored Vinyl 2LP

Napalm Records

  • $ 2798

Monster Magnet Mindfucker Colored Vinyl 2LP

Colored 2LP-Set with Bonus Tracks & Side-D Etching

Monster Magnet put the pedal to the metal with Mindfucker, their tenth studio effort which mastermind Dave Wyndorf stated is "full-ahead Detroit-style, early 70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock." In terms of power driven stoner rock these gentlemen from New Jersey belong to the measure of all things.

But Mindfucker is different, a step forward and a step back at the same time to the almighty roots of beat music. Wyndorf seeks and finds timeless songs here, kindled by the unpretentious protopunk era and manipulates his guitar with rich virility and the drive of his shifty soul throughout. Pumping and scratching at every turn, all things are in constant motion with a sound of groovy straightforwardness, always heading for the essence of the song. Up tempo, savage in both sound and spirit, Mindfucker is the real deal.

The album has the potential to surprise and to whip up the love for the genre, while still giving the sludgies and stoner freaks exactly what they wish for in a new Monster Magnet album.

Monster Magnet Mindfucker Track Listing:


1. Rocket Freak
2. Soul
3. Mindfucker
4. I'm God
5. Drowning
6. Ejection
7. Want Some
8. Brainwashed


1. All Day Midnight
2. When The Hammer Comes Down
3. You Can't Be Trusted (Sky Saxon And The Seeds Cover) (Bonus Track)
4. Utopia (Bonus Track)

We Also Recommend