Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Montrose - Montrose 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Montrose - Montrose 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3398

Montrose Montrose 180g Vinyl LP

The Legendary Debut from Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose, Denny Carmassi and Bill Church

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray

In 1973 a hard working rock band named Montrose set the world on fire with their debut album simply called Montrose. Ronnie Montrose’s guitar work was that of legendary proportions even that early on and what he also brought to the game was a newcomer and future superstar Sammy Hagar to the hard rock music world. With heavy pile drivers like "Bad Motor Scooter" and "Rock The Nation," the album and the band Montrose rose to fame rather quickly and became trailblazers for many hard rock outfits for years to follow.

Produced by Ted Templeman (Van Halen/The Doobie Brothers) and Montrose, the Montrose album is full of great songs and superstar delivery from Ronnie Montrose (guitars) and Sammy Hagar (vocals), as well as a solid rhythm section provided by Denny Carmassi (drums) and Bill Church (bass). The quartet rocks the house with tunes like "Rock Candy," "Make It Last" and the Roy Brown classic "Good Rockin’ Tonight."

Friday Music is pleased to present the 180 Gram Vinyl Series release of Montrose's definitive self-titled album mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray. Friday has also included the original LP artwork and a poly lined sleeve to protect your LP and a poly bag for the beautiful LP artwork with photos by the renowned Norman Seeff.

Montrose Montrose Track Listing:

1. Rock the Nation
2. Bad Motor Scooter
3. Space Station No. 5
4. I Don’t Want It
5. Good Rockin’ Tonight
6. Rock Candy
7. One Thing on My Mind
8. Make It Last

We Also Recommend