Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Moon Taxi - Mountains Beaches Cities Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Moon Taxi - Mountains Beaches Cities Vinyl LP + Download

BMG Records

  • $ 1998

Moon Taxi Mountains Beaches Cities Vinyl LP + Download

Mountains Beaches Cities (BMG) is the third full-length album from Nashville, TN 5-piece Moon Taxi. Formed in 2006, the group toured extensively in support of their tastemaker-lauded album Cabaret (2012) including performances at Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza and opening slots for Matisyahu, Dr. John and Dirty Heads.

Moon Taxi's indie-rock sound has been highly praised from the likes of NPR, Entertainment Weekly, and Paste magazine and their songs have been featured on ABC's Nashville, HBO fight promos, HGTV promos and the independent film Zero to 100.

Mountains Beaches Cities, which was self-produced by the band's own guitarist Spencer Thompson with the help of keyboardist Wes Bailey, mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, The Dead Weather) and mastered by Grey Calbi (Talking Heads, Paul Simon, Fleet Foxes), represents the idea of exploration - searching both the world and themselves for new experiences.

Moon Taxi Mountains Beaches Cities Track Listing:

1. Running Wild
2. Morocco
3. The New Black
4. Change
5. Young Journey
6. Beaches
7. River Water
8. Suspicious
9. Struck Me Down
10. Juniper

We Also Recommend