Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Moondog - Moondog Colored Vinyl LP (Special Order) - direct audio

Moondog - Moondog Colored Vinyl LP (Special Order)

4 Men With Beards

  • $ 2498

Moondog Moondog Colored Vinyl LP

Moondog's self-titled debut release, originally on the Prestige label, came out in 1956, long after he'd become a legendary New York City street performer. The blind Kansas native showcases his talent for the minimal and avant-garde here, with compositions driven by percussion and Japanese-inspired melodies, complimented by street sounds, recitations, and animal noises. Bizarre even for today's standards, it's a wonder this was released over a half-century ago. Reissued on limited edition colored vinyl courtesy of 4 Men With Beards.

Moondog Moondog Track Listing:

1. Caribea Lullaby
2. Tree Trail
3. Death, When You Come To Me, May You Come To Me Swiftly; I Would Rather Not Linger, Not Linger
4. Big Cat
5. Frog Bog
6. To A Sea Horse
7. Dance Rehearsal
8. Surf Session, Part 1
9. Surf Session, Part 2
10. Surf Session, Part 3
11. Trees Against The Sky, Fields Of Plenty, Rivers To The Sea: This, And More, Spreads Before Me.
12. Tap Dance
13. Oo Debut
14. Drum Suite
15. Street Scene

We Also Recommend