We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Morbid Angel - Kingdoms Disdained Vinyl 6 x 7" + CD Box Set - direct audio

Morbid Angel - Kingdoms Disdained Vinyl 6 x 7" + CD Box Set

Silver Lining Records

  • $ 15698

Morbid Angel Kingdoms Disdained Vinyl 6 x 7" + CD Box Set

Super Deluxe 6 x 7" Vinyl Box Set / Also Available on Standard 180g LP

Morbid Angel, the true forefathers of death metal music, triumphantly return with their ninth studio album Kingdoms Disdained. It finds legendary guitarist and founder Trey Azagthoth reigniting his creative alchemy with vocalist/bassist Steve Tucker to create a crushingly heavy and highly apocalyptic soundtrack for these increasingly dark times.

Relentless and unrepentant Kingdoms Disdained abounds with sheer, brutal power, complex changes and a gloriously violent death metal underpinning, an album designed to confront fans and non-believers alike, with Tucker's lyrics destined to spark deep conversation on several angles of mysticism and darkness.

"Garden of Disdain" proclaims 'this world of useless being, this endless festering' as the unceasing riff's weight further augments the song's meaning, while the barbaric barrage of "Architect and Iconoclast" roars ‘I am all prophecies fulfilled, yet you refuse to see this.' Azagthoth produces some of his finest work yet, his demonically-heavy riffs and lead work finding a powerful delivery vehicle via the strength of Scotty Fuller's insane percussion and Tucker's relentless vocal savagery.

The supreme solo during "The Righteous Voice" underscores Azagthoth's unique creative arrangements, and in "For No Master," he illustrates that no guitarist in the genre orchestrates, and translates, dark chaos so masterfully.

Wrapped in a thick wall of death metal sound, Kingdoms Disdained was recorded at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, FL and produced by Morbid Angel with Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Hate Eternal, Six Feet Under, Belphegor). It will unequivocally and unapologetically reset the bar for dynamic death metal music, and only the scared, the meek or the ignorant would willfully deny themselves a taste of Kingdoms Disdained.


• 7" leatherette book with 6 x 7" vinyl's housed in pockets
with alternating artwork pages
• CD digipack of the demo recordings for the album tracks
• Dinkle adapter with Blasphegram artwork
• Blasphegram pendant in jewelery box
• All housed in a custom-made cube box

Morbid Angel Kingdoms Disdained Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. Piles Of Little Arms
2. D.E.A.D

Disc 2

1. Garden of Disdain
2. The Righteous Voice

Disc 3

1. Architect and Iconoclast
2. Paradigms Warped

Disc 4

1. The Pillars Crumbling
2. For No Master

Disc 5

1. Declaring New Law
2. From the Hand of Kings

Disc 6

1. The Fall of Idols

CD - Demo Recordings

1. Complete Acid Terror

We Also Recommend