We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Mother Earth - The People Tree 180g Vinyl - direct audio

Mother Earth - The People Tree 180g Vinyl

Bella Union Records

  • $ 1998

Mother Earth The People Tree 180g Vinyl

Released in February 1994, Mother Earth's People Tree is celebrating its 25th anniversary with a colored 180g vinyl reissue mastered from hi-res transfers of the the first generation master tapes. It marks the album's first appearance on vinyl in 20 years. Mother Earth was part of the second generation of Acid Jazz groups, fronted by Matt Deighton who would later go on to have a critically acclaimed solo career, play with Paul Weller and for a short time be a member of Oasis.

People Tree was produced by Acid Jazz boss Eddie Piller who and displays a love of both soul and the sort of bucolic rock music made famous by the likes of Traffic in the late 60s. It featured incredible songwriting that manifested itself in the fan favorites "Jesse" and "Apple Green." Guests on the album include Paul Weller, DC Lee and The Brand New Heavies' Simon Bartholomew.

Mother Earth The People Tree Track Listing:

1. Institution Man
2. Jesse
3. Stardust Bubblegum
4. Mister Freedom
5. Dragster
6. Find It
7. The People Tree
8. Apple Green
9. Time of the Future
10. Saturation 70
11. Illusions
12. A Trip Down Brian Lane

We Also Recommend