We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Moths & Locusts - Helios Rising 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP (Backordered) - direct audio

Moths & Locusts - Helios Rising 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP (Backordered)

MRI Records

  • $ 2498

Moths & Locusts Helios Rising 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Moths & Locusts are diehard space-rock explorers hailing from the pulsating heart of Vancouver Island. They create dynamic, heavy, melodic, fuzz-drenched explorations of the inner and outer cosmos inspired by their love of psychedelia, Krautrock, science fiction, vinyl records, and delay pedals. Trance inducing dream-scapes intertwine with visceral blazing garage rock bangers and all elements of the intervening spectrum are sampled. Always over the groove, always.

Mastered by legendary engineer Bob Weston, Helios Rising will be released in May 2016 on Noise Agony Mayhem Records and Sunmask Records. The album's eight tracks cut a wide swath from catchy and convulsive fuzz-rock freakouts through mid-tempo mood-setting jams to the just plain strange. The album is an artful sonic journey, a stoner-rock album for the thoughtful, and a passionate assertion that rock and roll has creative realms yet to explore.

Moths & Locusts Helios Rising Track Listing:

1. Our Dear Leader
2. Beach Party Shakedown
3. Troubled
4. Invisible Light
5. Capsule
6. Aftershave & Nicotine
7. Biblical Prophecy
8. Helios Rising

We Also Recommend