Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Mudcrutch - 2 140g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Mudcrutch - 2 140g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Reprise Records

  • $ 2498

Mudcrutch 2 140g Vinyl LP

Second Album from the Band Originally Formed Prior to Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers  Follows-Up Their Long Awaited 2008 Debut

Mudcrutch have announced that their second album entitled 2 will be released by Reprise Records in May 2016. The album serves as the follow up to the band's 2008 eponymous debut which Rolling Stone called "a country-rock instant classic" in a rave four star review. 2 was produced by band members Tom Petty and Mike Campbell with Ryan Ulyate and is preceded by lead single "Trailer." All members of Mudcrutch contribute songs on 2. The album includes seven originals written by Petty, with band members Campbell, Tom Leadon, Randall Marsh and Benmont Tench composing one each.

Mudcrutch was initially formed in 1970 in Gainesville, FL and is the precursor to the legendary Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. Petty (bass/vocals), Leadon (guitar/vocals), Tench (keyboards/vocals), Campbell (guitar/vocals), and Marsh (drums/vocals) make up the band's current line up. In 1974, Mudcrutch was signed to Shelter Records and moved to Los Angeles where they released one single, "Depot Street," to very little fanfare. The band broke up in 1975 and could have settled for being a legend, but instead Mudcrutch rose from the ashes in 2008 to remind us that the golden age of rock and roll bands still had a few treasures to unearth. Their debut, made some 33 years later, was an unexpected hit.

Mudcrutch 2 Track Listing:

1. Trailer
2. Dreams of Flying
3. Beautiful Blue
4. Beautiful World
5. I Forgive It All
6. The Other Side Of The Mountain
7. Hope
8. Welcome To Hell
9. Save Your Water
10. Victim of Circumstance
11. Hungry No More

We Also Recommend