Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Muddy Waters  - Folk Singer on 200g 45RPM 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Muddy Waters - Folk Singer on 200g 45RPM 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Analogue Productions

  • $ 5498

Muddy Waters Folk Singer on 200g 45RPM 2LP from Analogue Productions

Waters' Only "Unplugged" Effort Proves Timeless

All-Star Chicago Session Features Legendary Cast: Buddy Guy, Otis Spann, Willie Dixon, Clifton James, and Waters

Mastered from the Original Master Tapes: Oft-Issued Audiophile Blues Recording Has Never Sounded Better in Any Incarnation

Ranks #280 on Rolling Stone's List of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

Muddy Waters' legendary 1964 Chess release Folk Singer is hands-down the most deliberated 'true audiophile' blues recording in existence. With outstanding support from Buddy Guy on second guitar, Otis Spann on piano, Willie Dixon at the upright bass, and contributions from drummer Clifton James, its reputation is not surprising, and the fact that Folk Singer stands as Waters' only acoustic album just adds to its significance in the blues canon.

Ranked #280 by Rolling Stone on its 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, Folk Singer is not just a great blues album but an audiophile standard, arguably the only "classic" blues record to achieve such a prestigious standing. Mastered from the original master tapes and pressed on 180g LP, with its grooves widened for 45RPM, this Chicago blues affair has never been better in any incarnation. Whether or not you already own this in a previous edition, consider Analogue Productions' new reissue an absolute must.

Muddy Waters Folk Singer Track Listing:

1. My Home Is in the Delta
2. Long Distance Call
3. My Captain
4. Good Morning Little School Girl
5. You're Gonna Need My Help
6. Cold Weather Blues
7. Big Leg Woman
8. Country Boy
9. Feel Like Going Home

We Also Recommend