Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Muddy Waters - Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Muddy Waters - Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3298

Muddy Waters Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Manufactured at RTI. 1979 Grammy Award Winner

With almost six decades in the music business, Mississippi native Muddy Waters began a career renaissance in the late-70s when he began working with with big fan Johnny Winter, cutting his final four albums for Blue Sky Records, earning both the artist and producer Grammy Awards for several of them including this concert masterpiece Muddy “Mississippi” Waters Live.

Recorded at the Newport Jazz Festival, Muddy drove the crowd into a frenzy with his signature guitar licks and famous Delta growl. Featuring an all-star band with the likes of the legendary late great Johnny Winter on guitar, James Cotton on harp and the masterful Pinetop Perkins on piano, Muddy “Mississippi” Waters Live has gone on to become one of the most revered live albums in modern day Chicago blues history.

Kicking things off with "Mannish Boy," Muddy and company blaze through six more blues champions including "She’s Nineteen Years Old," "Nine Below Zero," "Streamline Woman," "Howlin' Wolf," "Baby Please Don't Go" and "Deep Down In Florida."

Friday Music is no stranger to the music of the legendary Muddy Waters and they are proud to offer up yet another installment in their 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the artist with his legendary concert masterpiece Muddy “Mississippi” Waters Live, mastered by by Joe Reagoso and manufactured at RTI.

Muddy Waters Muddy "Mississippi" Waters Live Track Listing:

1. Mannish Boy
2. She’s Nineteen Years Old
3. Nine Below Zero
4. Streamline Woman
5. Howlin’ Wolf
6. Baby Please Don’t Go
7. Deep Down In Florida

We Also Recommend