Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Nasum - Shift Vinyl LP - direct audio

Nasum - Shift Vinyl LP

Relapse Records

  • $ 1898

Nasum Shift Vinyl LP

Swedish grindcore icons Nasum will see the vinyl reissues of their four essential studio albums for the first time in over 10 years via Relapse Records including limited edition versions of 1998's Inhale/Exhale, 2000's Human 2.0, 2003's Helveteand 2004's Shift. One of the most influential and best-selling grindcore bands of all time, Nasum innovated and perfected the grindcore genre over their 13 plus year career before it was tragically cut short by the death of guitarist/vocalist Mieszko Talarczyk in the Thai Tsunami of 2004.

The group reformed in 2012 for a sold-out farewell tour across the world to lay the band to rest and pay tribute to Mieszko.

Following-up 2003's acclaimed Helvete, Nasum delivered what would be their devastating final studio album Shift in 2004. With Shift the band detonated 24 more relentless tracks of extreme metal that blend blazing speed with grooves a thousand years wide. While on a well deserved vacation in Thailand, to spend his 30th birthday with his girlfriend, Talarczyk perished in the Tsunami on December 26, 2004.

His body was identified almost two months after the incident, during which time the remaining Nasum members already had decided to end the band. Nasum attended the P3 Guld awards as nominees again for best metal album. Absolutely essential grind!

Nasum Shift Track Listing:

1. Particles
2. The Engine Of Death
3. Twinkle, Twinkle Little Scar
4. No Paradise For The Damned
5. Wrath
6. Fear Is Your Weapon
7. The Deepest Hole
8. High On Hate
9. Pathetic
10. Circle Of Defeat
11. Like Cattle
12. Ros
13. The Smallest Man
14. Cornered
15. Strife
16. The Clash
17. Hets
18. Closer To The End
19. Fury
20. Fight Terror With Terror
21. Ett Inflammerat Sar
22. Deleted Scenes
23. Creature
24. Darkness

We Also Recommend