Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Nazareth - Hair Of The Dog 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Nazareth - Hair Of The Dog 180g Vinyl 2LP

Let Them Eat Vinyl

  • $ 3498

Nazareth Hair Of The Dog 180g Vinyl 2LP

Hair of the Dog is the sixth studio album by the Scottish hard rock band Nazareth, released in 1975. The album was recorded at Escape Studios, Kent, United Kingdom with additional recording and mixing at AIR Studios, London, and is the band's biggest selling album, having sold two million copies worldwide.

After three albums with Deep Purple's Roger Glover producing, Manny Charlton stepped into that position, one he filled for several subsequent albums. It was Nazareth's first big hit album (aside from the minor success of Razamanaz), including classics such as the title track, "Love Hurts" (on the US version, but not the Canadian/European, it replaced the original "Guilty"), "Beggars Day" and "Please Don't Judas Me".

The album title is often considered to be a shortened form of the phrase describing a folk hangover cure, "the hair of the dog that bit you". However, according to Dan McCafferty, the title is a play on "heir of the dog", i.e. a "son of a bitch".

This was the title the band had intended for the album, but the label did not approve and had the name changed, although nearly a thousand album covers were printed. The original "Heir of the Dog" album covers are very rare and worth a small fortune to collectors. The title track is sometimes mistakenly called "Son Of A Bitch" because of its hook ("now you're messin' with a son of a bitch").

Nazareth Hair Of The Dog Track Listing:


1. Hair of The Dog
2. Miss Misery
3. Guilty3:41
4. Changin Times


5. (a) Beggars Day (b) Rose In The Heather
6. Whiskey Drinkin Woman
7. Please Dont Judas Me
8. Love Hurts (bonus track)

We Also Recommend